Shogun Audio- Way of the Warrior LP

by • September 13, 2011 • Blog, D&B, Music

ShogunWOTW Shogun Audio  Way of the Warrior LPSome have expressed views that the recent Shogun Audio releases have been slightly weak, considering their reputation as one of the most forward thinking, high quality labels in d&b. But the news of a CD compilation and accompanying LP, to celebrate their fiftieth release, is enough to prick up the ears of any head. Released on 17th October, it includes a long awaited Ultra Clean release as well as tunes from Shogun stalwarts such as Spectrasoul, Icicle, Rockwell, Perez, label head honcho Friction alongside K Tee, D Bridge and newer names such as Foreign Concept and Bringa. Some of the collaborations sound seriously interesting!

CD Tracklist:
1. Spectrasoul – The Gift
2. Foreign Concept & Bringa – Cemetery
3. Icicle – Alien Groove
4. D Bridge – Since We’ve Been Apart
5. Friction & K-Tee – Jupiter
6. Phace & Rockwell – Rat Race
7. Break – Tryin
8. Alix Perez, Rockwell & Spectrasoul – Montpellier
9. Icicle & Distance – Exhale
10. Alix Perez – Exemption
11. Rockwell – 4U
12. Icicle & Commix – Ultra Clean

Pin It

Related Posts

Comments are closed.